News Releases

Advanced Search
  • Apr 6, 2010

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2009 AJAs. The finalists' names are listed in alphabetical order by last name in 30 separate categories. The...

  • Apr 1, 2010

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) will announce the 2009 finalists in its thirty journalism categories next Tuesday, April 6, 2010. The AJAs received over 400 entries from print, radio,...

  • Mar 24, 2010

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is pleased to announce that CNN's John Roberts will be the guest speaker at this year's Atlantic Journalism Awards. The 29th Atlantic Journalism Awards will...

  • Jan 25, 2010

    This is the final call for Atlantic Canadian journalists to submit their best of 2009 newspaper, magazine, radio, television and online entries to the 29th Atlantic Journalism Awards. All...

  • Jan 22, 2010

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards is seeking nominations for its new Lifetime Achievement Award. Nominations for an individual or news organization who has demonstrated a lifetime of achievement to...

Show 5102550100 per page


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca