News Releases

Advanced Search
  • Apr 12, 2016

    All entries for the 2015 AJAs competition are available for the general public to view, hear or read online at www.ajas.ca (top of home page). Support your local or favourite journalist by sharing...

  • Apr 11, 2016

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (www.AJAs.ca) is pleased to announce that CWA/SCA Canada has joined with the AJAs and other partners to recognize and honour journalistic excellence in Atlantic...

  • Mar 31, 2016

    Egyptian-Canadian award-winning journalist and author Mohamed Fahmy, will be the guest speaker at the Atlantic Journalism Awards gala dinner and awards show. The event will be held on Saturday...

  • Mar 29, 2016

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is pleased to announce the finalists in the 2015 competition. The finalists' names are listed in alphabetical order by first name. The awards will be...

  • Mar 10, 2016

    Janique Leblanc, anchor « Le Téléjournal Acadie », Radio-Canada's Atlantic Television News hour and Michael de Adder, freelance cartoonist, will be the Masters of Ceremonies for the Atlantic...

Show 5102550100 per page


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca