News Releases

Advanced Search
  • Mar 28, 2018

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is pleased to announce the finalists in the 2017 competition. The finalists' names are listed in alphabetical order by first name. The gold and silver awards...

  • Jan 16, 2018

    Atlantic Canadian journalists are reminded to submit their newspaper, magazine, radio, television, online stories and images to the 37th Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs). The deadline for entries...

  • Jan 9, 2018

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is pleased to announce that it has created the Atlantic Journalism Hall of Fame to recognize journalists and journalism builders who have made a significant...

  • Jan 4, 2018

    Journalists in Atlantic Canada are encouraged to submit their stories and images by midnight February 1, 2018 to the Atlantic Journalism Awards 37th annual competition. Details of the 28...

  • Oct 31, 2017

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards is encouraging journalists in the region to save their best stories and images for this year's AJAs competition. The AJAs online entry system will open for entries...

Show 5102550100 per page


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca