News Releases

Advanced Search
  • Jan 11, 2017

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards is seeking nominations for its Lifetime Achievement Award. Any individual who has demonstrated a career of journalistic excellence in Atlantic Canada may be...

  • Jan 5, 2017

    Atlantic Canadian journalists are reminded to submit their print, radio, television, online stories and images to the 36th Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs). Category descriptions and other...

  • Dec 1, 2016

    The online entry system for the Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) competition is now open and is accepting entries for news items from 2016. Many of the categories now allow online entries. To...

  • Sep 26, 2016

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) welcomes the public to join us to celebrate excellence in journalism from Atlantic Canada at this year's Atlantic Journalism Awards Gala Awards Reception in...

  • May 24, 2016

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards has announced that the AJAs gala awards show held in Halifax on May 7, 2016 is available for viewing on the AJAs website. Viewers can watch the show by going to...

Show 5102550100 per page


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca