News Releases

Advanced Search
  • Aug 28, 2009

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) has announced a realignment of its awards categories which includes the introduction of five new awards. The changes were made in consultation with the...

  • May 15, 2009

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards has announced that this years' awards show can be viewed on its web site www.AJAs.ca The web cast includes a summary of all the finalists stories and images, plus...

  • May 2, 2009

    A celebration of excellence in Atlantic Canadian journalism was hosted tonight at the 28th Atlantic Journalism Awards, at the Delta Beauséjour Hotel in Moncton. Awards were presented in 26...

  • Apr 21, 2009

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs), in conjunction with CNW Group, has announced a series of professional development workshops for journalists and others to be held during the day on Saturday,...

  • Apr 17, 2009

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is pleased to announce Radio-Canada's Sophie Désautels, and the Telegraph-Journal's senior reporter, Marty Klinkenberg, will be the Masters of Ceremonies for...

Show 5102550100 per page


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca