AJAs Online Open

HALIFAX, Dec. 18, 2013 /CNW/ - The online entry system for the Atlantic Journalism Awards competition is now open and accepting entries for news items from 2013.. To enter in the newspaper, radio, television, magazine and online categories go to www.ajasonline.org This year there are 7 newspaper, 5 radio, 5 television, 3 Atlantic magazine, and 8 categories for any news media.

Details of each category can be reviewed at www.AJAs.ca under Category Definitions. Judges Guidelines can also be reviewed on the same website.  The deadline for entries is midnight, Monday February 3, 2014.  Judging panels select three finalists in each category, except for the Lifetime Achievement Award, which has one finalist.

The selected journalists will be honoured at a gala dinner and awards event at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel on Saturday, May 10, 2014

SOURCE Atlantic Journalism Awards

For further information:

Bill Skerrett
Tel 903-425-2727
Email bmskerrett@aol.com


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca