Save for AJAs

HALIFAX, Oct. 21, 2013 /CNW/ - The Atlantic Journalism Awards is encouraging journalists in the region to save their "best stories" for this year's AJAs competition. The AJAs online entry system will open for entries on December 1, 2013.  The deadline for entries is Monday, February 3, 2014.  There are 28 individual categories for newspaper, radio, television, magazine and online items, including a Lifetime Achievement Award.  Three finalists will be selected by the judges in each category with one as the overall gold winner and two runner-ups. Details of the categories can be found at www.AJAs.ca.

All the finalists items from last year's AJAs are available for viewing on the AJAs.ca website.  Click on Listen/View Atlantic Canada's Best Journalism for 2012.

The gala dinner and awards event will be held on Saturday, May 10, 2014 at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel.

SOURCE Atlantic Journalism Awards

For further information:

Bill Skerrett
T - 902-478-6026
E - bmskerrett@aol.com


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca