AJAs Deadline Approaching

HALIFAX, Jan. 17 /CNW/ - Atlantic Canadian journalists are reminded to submit their print, radio, television, online stories and images to the 30th Atlantic Journalism Awards. Entry forms, regulations, category descriptions, and other information can be found at www.AJAs.ca, or by calling (902) 425-2727.

There are 29 award categories and entries can be completed online. Entries are required to have been published or broadcast in an Atlantic Canadian medium during 2010, and postmarked no later than the submission deadline of Monday, January 31, 2011.

Panels of judges from across Canada will review the entries, and select three finalists from each category. Finalists will be announced in early April and the gold and silver awards will be presented at the gala dinner and awards show on Saturday, May 7, 2011, at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel in Halifax, NS.

Professional development workshops will also be held during the day on May 7th.

For further information:

Jessica Wilson
Project Coordinator
Atlantic Journalism Awards
(902) 425-2727


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca