AJAs Last Call

    HALIFAX, Jan. 26 /CNW/ - This is the final call for Atlantic Canadian
journalists to submit their best of 2008 print, radio and television entries
to the 28th Atlantic Journalism Awards.
    All submissions must be postmarked by the submission deadline of Friday,
Jan. 30, 2009, and must have been published or broadcast in an Atlantic
Canadian media outlet in 2008.
    Panels of judges from across Canada will review the entries and select
three finalists in each category. The finalists will be announced in early
April, and the gold awards will be presented at a gala dinner and awards show
on Saturday, May 2, 2009, at the Delta Beauséjour Hotel in Moncton, NB.
    Professional development workshops will also be held during the day on
May 2.
    Entry forms, regulations, category descriptions, tickets and other
information can be found at www.AJAs.ca, or by calling (902) 425-2727.

For further information:
For further information: Justin MacNeill, Project Coordinator, Atlantic
Journalism Awards, (902) 425-2727, Office@ajas.ca, www.AJAs.ca


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca