News Releases

Advanced Search
  • Oct 31, 2017

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards is encouraging journalists in the region to save their best stories and images for this year's AJAs competition. The AJAs online entry system will open for entries...

  • May 6, 2017

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is pleased to announce the winners in the 2016 competition. A celebration of excellence in Atlantic Canadian journalism was held tonight during the 36th...

  • May 2, 2017

    Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is pleased to announce this year's student award winners. Each year independent panels of judges, armed with various selection criteria, review submissions from...

  • Apr 24, 2017

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is proud to announce that Gary MacDougall of Prince Edward Island is this year's recipient of the AJAs Lifetime Achievement Award. The award is presented to...

  • Apr 19, 2017

    All entries for the 2016 AJAs competition are available for the general public to view, hear or read online at www.ajas.ca (click on the yellow button on the homepage). Support your local or...

Show 5102550100 per page

Home | Supporters | Organizers | Past Years | News Releases | Category Definitions | Rules | Tickets | Feedback

The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact Bill Skerrett at the AJAs office: (Tel) 902-425-2727; (Email) office@AJAs.ca