News Releases

Advanced Search
  • Jan 17, 2011

    Atlantic Canadian journalists are reminded to submit their print, radio, television, online stories and images to the 30th Atlantic Journalism Awards. Entry forms, regulations, category...

  • Jan 10, 2011

    The Atlantic Journalism awards has released their Call For Entries poster, which provides information about the AJAs entry deadline, the new online entry system and the date for the awards event....

  • Jan 5, 2011

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards has announced the introduction of their new online entry system for 2010 news and photography items. All AJAs entries including print, radio, television, photography...

  • Oct 28, 2010

    The deadline for entering the 2010 Atlantic Journalism Awards has been set for Monday, January 31, 2011. Entries will be accepted from journalists and news organizations in all media, including...

  • Oct 19, 2010

    The Atlantic Journalism Awards has announced an adjustment to the criteria for entering TV items to the AJAs annual competition. The changes are effective for the 2010 news year and were formed...

Show 5102550100 per page


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca