AJAs entries: Four days left

HALIFAX, Jan. 27, 2012 /CNW/ - The Atlantic Journalism Awards announces the final call for Atlantic Canadian journalists to submit their best of 2011 print, radio, television and online news entries to the 31st Atlantic Journalism Awards. All entries must be submitted by Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2012, and must have been published or broadcast in an Atlantic Canadian media outlet in 2011.

Panels of judges from across Canada will review the entries and select three finalists in each category. The finalists will be announced in early April, and the gold and silver awards will be presented at a gala dinner and awards show on Saturday, May 5, 2012, at the Delta Fredericton.

Entry forms, regulations, category descriptions and other information can be found at www.AJAs.ca, or by calling (902) 425-2727. Entries can be submitted at www.ajasonline.org.

For daily updates, follow the AJAs on Twitter (atlanticJawards) and join its Facebook group (Atlantic Journalism Awards).

For further information:

Emily Mallard
Project Coordinator
Atlantic Journalism Awards
(902) 425-2727


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca