AJAs lifetime achiever

HALIFAX, Jan. 18, 2012 /CNW Telbec/ - The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) is accepting nominations for its Lifetime Achievement Award. This single annual award will be presented to an individual who has demonstrated a lifetime of dedication to journalism excellence in Atlantic Canada.  Nominations for this award can be submitted by anyone to the Atlantic Journalism Awards.

A letter highlighting why the nominee should be honoured, accompanied by other supporting material, should be included. The chosen recipient will be selected by the AJAs Board of Directors and be honoured at the AJAs gala awards dinner on Saturday, May 5 at the Delta Fredericton.

In addition to the Lifetime Achievement Award, there are 28 print, radio, television and online categories that will be awarded this year.

The deadline for nominations is January 31 and can be completed at www.ajasonline.org.  Complete details of the Lifetime Achievement Award and the other categories can be found at www.AJAs.ca (click Category Definitions).

For daily updates, follow the AJAs on Twitter (atlanticJawards) and join its Facebook group (Atlantic Journalism Awards).

For further information:

Emily Mallard
Project Coordinator
Atlantic Journalism Awards
(902) 425-2727


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca