AJAs Online Open

HALIFAX, Dec. 12, 2011 /CNW/ - The Atlantic Journalism Awards has opened its online entry system for news items to be entered in the 2011 juried competition.  To enter the newspaper, radio, television, magazine and online categories go to www.ajasonline.org. or www.AJAs.ca under Rules & Entry Guidelines.  This year there are 7 newspaper categories, 5 radio, 5 television, 3 Atlantic magazine, and 8 categories for any news media, including a new Best Multimedia Feature (Special Project).

Details of each category can be reviewed at www.AJAs.ca under Category Definitions.  The deadline for entries is Tuesday, January 31, 2012.  The judging panels will select three finalists in each category, except for the Lifetime Achievement Award which has one finalist.  The selected journalists will be honoured at a gala dinner and awards event at the Delta Fredericton on May 5, 2012.

For further information:

Bill Skerrett
Tel  902 435-9166
Email  bmskerrett@aol.com


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca