View the 2010 AJAs Finalists

HALIFAX, April 11 /CNW/ - The 2010 AJAs (Atlantic Journalism Awards) finalists have been announced. To view the 2010 finalists visit: http://ajasonline.org/finalists2010. Finalists are competing to win the gold and silver awards.

The AJAs gala dinner and awards event will be held on Saturday, May 7, 2011 at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel. Professional development workshops will also be held the same day.

Tickets for the show and gala dinner are available online at www.AJAs.ca, or by calling (902) 425-2727. For daily updates, follow the AJAs on Twitter and join its Facebook group.

For further information:

Jessica Wilson
Project Coordinator

Atlantic Journalism Awards

(902) 425-2727


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca