AJAs Last Call

HALIFAX, Jan. 26 /CNW/ - This is the final call for Atlantic Canadian journalists to submit their best of 2010 newspaper, magazine, radio, television and online entries to the 30th Atlantic Journalism Awards. All entries must be submitted by Monday, Jan. 31, 2011, and must have been published or broadcast in an Atlantic Canadian media outlet in 2010.

Panels of judges from across Canada will review the entries and select three finalists in each category. The finalists will be announced in early April, and the gold and silver awards will be presented at a gala dinner and awards show on Saturday, May 7, 2011, at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel in Halifax, NS. Professional development workshops will also be held during the day on May 7.

Entry forms, regulations, category descriptions and other information can be found at www.AJAs.ca, or by calling (902) 425-2727. For daily updates, follow the AJAs on Twitter and join its Facebook group.

For further information:

Jessica Wilson
Project Coordinator
Atlantic Journalism Awards
(902) 425-2727


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca