AJAs Deadline Quickly Approaching

HALIFAX, Jan. 21 /CNW/ - Atlantic Canadian journalists are reminded to submit their print, radio, television and online stories and images to the 30th Atlantic Journalism Awards.

Entries are required to have been published or broadcast in an Atlantic Canadian media outlet in 2010, and must be postmarked no later than the submission deadline of Monday, Jan. 31, 2011.

Panels of judges from across Canada will review the entries and select three finalists in each category. The finalists will be announced in early April, and the gold and silver awards will be presented at a gala dinner and awards show on Saturday, May 7, 2011, at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel in Halifax, NS. Professional development workshops will also be held during the day on May 7.

Entry forms, regulations, category descriptions, tickets and other information can be found at www.AJAs.ca, or by calling (902) 425-2727. For daily updates, follow the atlanticjawards on Twitter and join its Facebook group.

For further information:

Jessica Wilson
Project Coordinator
Atlantic Journalism Awards
(902) 425-2727


The Atlantic Journalism Awards has been a continuous annual celebration of journalistic excellence and achievement in Atlantic Canada since 1981. It is now managed by a volunteer industry board of directors representing print and broadcast news organizations. Contact the AJAs office (Email) office@AJAs.ca